O’ Mother …


I will return oh mother, And kiss your chaste head 

And suppress my desires, And taste the scent of your blessings

Besmirch in the richness of your feet, my cheek when I meet you 

Water the soil with my tears, Happy that you are alive

I will return oh mother, And kiss your chaste head 
And suppress my desires, And taste the scent of your blessings 


Besmirch in the richness of your feet, my cheek when I meet you 


Water the soil with my tears, Happy that you are alive


How many nights did you stay up late 
So that I could sleep to my content?
And how many times did you thirst 
So you could quench my thirst with your tenderness?

And one day I was ill, I do not forget 
The tears from you that were like the rain

And your eyes which stayed awake 
fearing that I may be in danger
And the day we parted at dawn 
and Oh what a harsh dawn that was
Words cannot explain what 

I felt when I abandoned you
And you told me things which I still 
remember throughout my life

“You will never find a heart 
more tender towards you than mine”
“You will never find a heart 
more tender towards you than mine” 

Obedience to you, oh want of my life.. 
[is what] the God of existence has instructed me to do.
Your content is the secret of my success 
And my love of you is the secret of my belief 
And the sincerity of your prayer [for me]..
has resolved my misfortunes and my sadness 
My love towards you.. 
no human being loves anything like it 


You are the beating of my heart 
And you are what lights my vision
And you are the tune on my lips 
My problems cease when I see your face


To you I do return oh mother 
Tomorrow I rest from my journey
And a second age will begin for me 
and the branches will blossom with flowers


By: Ahmed Bukhatir

Source : Salsabila Forever

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

